Wolfpack meeting 23/07/2012

July 24, 2012 in Meeting Notes

# Team Meeting

Team meeting 23rd July around 1.30 pm UK time. (12:30 UTC)

## Agenda
* DEBATE – TECHNOLOGY, DISRUPTION AND CONVERGENCE http://www.london.gov.uk/city-hall/london-house
* As the founder of Wikipedia.org and Wikia.com, KEYNOTE SPEAKER Jimmy Wales is a leading innovator in the field of technology and the digital revolution- his innovations have shaped the way we are building the information age.
* Odd fact: [email protected] received this and pre-filled with ‘Norman Lewis – Chief Innovation Officer of OKFN’ – this person doesn’t exist!
* Ignore the invitation – Pick up link after the Olympics (Tom Rees already in touch with City Hall, so this will happen anyway)
* (MD) LinkedUp (FP7 project): need to set up WordPress site incl. project fact sheet (draft ready) thsi week, and some initial design (maybe a logo). Who can help here?
* design: [email protected] can help but NB advance notice is good
* Use of open data in higher education – specifically, using open data for teaching (not open data about teaching)
* Joris to set up WordPress this afternoon
* (MD) FYI, BIG bid moved to OKFN DE after we resigned.
* (MD) FYI, EU min meeting Cyprus – interest in brief notes/blog post?
* Marcus will blog about the meetings and outcomes
* Share contact – MD & DD to talk

## Updates (paste your notebook link in here [name](link)):
* [Naomi Lillie](http://notebook.okfn.org/2012/07/23/week-ahead-naomi-lillie-22/)
* [Daniel Dietrich](http://notebook.okfn.org/2012/07/23/week-ahead-daniel-dietrich-29/)
* [Marcus Dapp](http://notebook.okfn.org/2012/07/23/week-ahead-marcus-dapp-29-30/)
* [Sam Leon](http://notebook.okfn.org/2012/07/23/weekly-upate-sam-leon/)
* [Kat Braybrooke](http://notebook.okfn.org/2012/07/23/week-ahead-kat-braybrooke-33/)
* [Laura James](http://notebook.okfn.org/2012/07/23/week-ahead-laura-james-25/)
* [Tom Rees](http://notebook.okfn.org/2012/07/23/week-ahead-tom-rees-7/)
* [Joris Pekel](http://notebook.okfn.org/2012/07/23/week-ahead-joris-pekel-12/)

(note that if you want to read everyone’s notebook posts easily, try RSS 🙂

## Events (https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AgKCQJHmtLY_dGNER3RLRWJTbjItNzBBNnc2aDNuUnc&pli=1#gid=0)
* NL to contact “The Cutting Edge of the Future: The Best Kept Secret of Business Revolution” and “FrOSCon” to say we are unavailable
* Open Government Partnership, 2 European outreach meeting Dubrovnik, October 4-5, 2012
* LC and DD to follow up

## Questions

## AOB
* Next week: Meeting postponed due to poor attendance
* Next meeting August 6th, to be chaired by Joris

## Notes

## Actions

## Participants
* Kat Braybrooke
* Lucy Chambers
* Marcus Dapp
* Daniel Dietrich
* Laura James
* Sam Leon
* Naomi Lillie
* Laura Newman – possibly here, possibly packing!
* Joris Pekel
* Darwin Peltan
* Tom Rees
* Mark Wainwright not on core team at his own request

## Apologies
* Rufus Pollock – apologies/holiday
* Velichka Dimitrova

Comments are closed.